Go to main content
Contact us
13 SEP 2016, 09:00

Täby, 13 September, 2016 - Mycronic AB (publ) informed today that Torbjörn Wingårdh has been appointed as new Chief Financial Officer (CFO) for Mycronic AB. He will start in his new position latest December 13, 2016.

Torbjörn Wingårdh is 51 years old and holds a Msc. in Business Administration and Economics from Stockholm School of Economics. In the last 20 years Torbjörn has held several leading positions in investment activities, economy and finance at Investor AB and SAAB AB, the defence and security company. In one of his latest positions as CFO of the Business Area Security and Defence Solutions at SAAB AB, Torbjörn has contributed to its global growth journey. Torbjörn Wingårdh’s current position at SAAB is Head of Accounting Services.

” I am very happy that Torbjörn has accepted the position as CFO at Mycronic. He has solid knowledge and experience from his roles in investment activities, economy and finance. This will ensure continuity in our company’s operations and contribute to Mycronics future business development.” says Lena Olving, CEO of Mycronic AB.

Contacts at Mycronic:
Lena Olving                                               
CEO Mycronic AB
Tel: +46 8 6385200                                       

Silke Ernst
Sr VP HR Mycronic AB
Tel: +46 70 3195213


About Mycronic AB
Mycronic AB is a Swedish high-tech company engaged in the development, manufacture and marketing of production equipment for the electronics industry. Mycronic headquarters are located in Täby, north of Stockholm and the Group has subsidiaries in China, France, Germany, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, the Netherlands, United Kingdom and the United States. For more information see our web site at:

Mycronic AB (publ) is listed on NASDAQ Stockholm, Mid Cap: MYCR.

The information is of the type that Mycronic is required to disclose in accordance with the EU Market Abuse Regulation and the Swedish Securities Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the contact persons stated above, on 13 September, 2016.